Signed, Sealed, Delivered.. I’m yours

July 20, 2009

I’m sold… to this cover girl dress. I was glad to stumble upon their shop while shopping around the new Macos Hip Hop sim yesterday. The 1st outfit was kept simple, with the main focus on the dress itself. You could see that the prim work and textures are really well done. The dress itself comes with mod prims as well as an exact same copy of the prims that are no mod but resizable. Thumbs up for the extra effort taken. I wore this dernier cri hair in the combined post with trace over at his blog and couldn’t help wearing it again.This hair has been glued to my skull for the past few days. I love the way the hair flows down naturally and slightly covers the left eye.  If you’re wondering about the “checked” bag in the 1st outfit, I’m not sure if its still avaliable. I have a bad habit of not deleting objects I’ve unpacked, especially cute shopping bags. Trace can verify this fact lmao.. This particular one is from royal blue and it looks like the type my granny uses and is super adorable! I’m thankful for the fact that its mod and was able to kill the hover text it had to use it as an accessory XD. As for the 2nd outfit, muacks you nina for making me post it ^^. Its inspired by one of the new releases over at shag. Shag made its first appearence on the grid during the hair fair and is now back with their store! whee! The French Kiss Hairstyle, with the beret and all, reminded me of something one would wear in paris. I used the top of the cover girl dress and wore a dress prim from one of my old cupcake dresses to add some colour to the dress. Ohhh! The skins used in both pictures are the new aoki skins from rockberry which I absolutely 100% love. I’ve tried several skins based on aoki devon but this is my favourite so far. ^^ While you are there, click on the MM board which offers the uma skins in red lips. Its absolutely juicy and worth the lag! Lastly, Aoharu sale ends today so pick up your favourite items before the day ends… like… that pretty trenchcoat I’m spotting in the 2nd outfit as well as those cute and useful sueude laceup sandals *coughs* Eww to monday! <33 Tomoyo

blog77

blog77b

Credits
Outfit 1:
Hair: (Dernier Cri) Kattiva – Brown Shades
Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Aoki D natural
Dress: Cover Girl – :: vanessa *violelt ::
Necklace: [ glow ] Studio PearlSwirl Necklace White
Bag: (Royal Blue) SCD Reader Gift (the box XD) & Handmade *RAN *Kimono – *RAN*Bag (creator name – chihiro Martinek)
Lashes: .:i *Towa* i:. jewel eyelashes
Pet: [PF] Watermelon Bat (watermelon hunt gift)
Socks: MIEL JANE SOCKS – FLOR LIGHT – dawn
Shoes: (Royal Blue) Clompy Stompy Wedges Night
Pose by Nil Giha <3

Outfit 2:
Hair: [Shag] – French Kiss – darkbrown (TY Sadie!)
Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Aoki D natural
Dress: (Part of) Cover Girl – :: vanessa *violelt ::
Bottom Dress Prim: (Part of) Cupcakes – Silver Dress (modded)
Jacket: Aoharu – WavyTrenchCoat_Ivory (modded)
Legging: *Fishy Strawberry* Swan Lake Leggins White
Scarf: BareRose – Sadie Brown Scarf
Cheeks: [ Love Soul ] Cheek color*Brown*
Bag: HOC Apparel – Takeout Bag Mint
Shoes: Aoharu – SuedeLaceupSandals White
Pose: [LAP]

4 Responses to “Signed, Sealed, Delivered.. I’m yours”

  1. Trace Says:

    Lmaoo not deleting bags can be helpful when a friend is decorating! XD
    Love the look <3


  2. […] Reading Here) Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)HOH – Hair Hunt :DFalling Slowly…Grand […]


  3. love you tomotomo!
    awww i wanna go to paris! <3


  4. lmao… you ended up only using an armidi and the aoharu shoe box XD. I still haven deleted any bags >.< Glad to helped anyway! You owe me pixel DINNER! <3<3 j/k

    NEWREEM! *smooches* awww.. I wanna to paris too.. the last time I went I was too young to remember anything :(


Leave a Reply

