Its a Sleepover!

July 5, 2009

Oh yea! What is summer without an all girls sleepover. ehh.. maybe just for me XD The activities normally includes 1. a crazy dress up time and 2. the mandatory movie marathon.  Just drawing your attention to a few items. *pokes* Firstly, the unmatching socks in outfit one are a recent find from DemiDemi. There is a whole wall of socks which are cheap, funky and cute there. Mother Goose is a shop I previously blogged about. I visited the shop yet again the other day and spotted this pack of scarfs for 10L (?) I just adore the simplicity of it and really add a different feel to this outfit in my opinion. Oh, Mother goose is directly beside newreem’s store Duboo so do check it out. Psst, I heard she just released more cute tees <3. On to the 2nd outfit, I gotta say, the notice from sugarcube about its new release came at a perfect timing. I was standing around the studio when I saw the notice for this pair of pants. Next thing I knew, I was standing in the shop buying them. I threw on the pair of checkered slacks from the unreleased Modd G. men line (releasing in a week or so). I was jokingly saying yesterday that it should be called “ah gong” *which stands for grandpa/old men, whichever way you use it* as they look like a pair of pants my late grandpa used to wear. XD They simply look extremely comfy! I totally agree with what Abra said in one of her last posts. Surf Couture definitely win the “SL Fashion” award for creating the best summer basics this year, especially with such an awesome pair of sandals for sale. I craved and bought the N2 Elizabeth skin from blowpop. The freckles are irresistable! Blowpop has a 30% off at its mischief location till the end of today. So if you havn’t got it yet.. get it! No sleepover is complete without some cute stuff toys. The teddy bear from the 1st picture is a one I won from one of those carnival games. Btw, the dogs in the 2nd picture are photoshopped in. The stocks are avaliable on deviant art if anyone’s interested. Just gotta complain a little here: I was gonna include another necklace in the 2nd outfit but poo~ it probably came off when playing with more accessories and I didn’t realise till I was taking credit after I spent like 3 hours editing them. urgh… oh well.. 

That’s all for now! Have a Happy 4th of July! <3<3

blog69

 

blog69b

Credits:

Outfit 1
Hair: Junwave Pop’nGirl*BLACK*
Skin: Curio Sundust [Dark] April-Pure 4
Dress: *noju*rose-dot roomwear(gray)
Jacket: Fashionably Dead Lovely Leather Jacket
Leggings: Stocking 5030 dark pink low-rise by Tsukasa Vultee
Socks: DemiDemi dots & stripe socks (pink)
Scarf: Mother Goose Scarf(B):wine
Mouth Accessory: ~Scribble~ Bubble Pipe (Rainbow)
Bangle: U&R Dogs Traumerei Bracelet [R]
Pose: ks2cool

Outfit 2:
Hair: {fascino} Licio Cinnamon
Skin: *blowpop* N2 Elizabeth -tone C- 5.1 Graphite 1
Shirt: *CUPCAKES – Ruffles Long Tank – White 2
Pants: ::SUGARCUBE  hakama pants ( khaki )
Underpants: KANJI (Part of Modd G.)  Checkered Slacks {Pink} (unreleased)
Necklace: [ glow ] StudioPearlSwirl Necklace White
Bangles:Baiastice Piper Disco-bangles & E! 80’s Bangles (Pink Spots)
Containers: Chabinns [Duck beak-chips-No,002]
Bag: *TV_Bag_Girl_with antennes by Malizz Yiyuan
Shoes: [SC] Surf Couture Freedom Flops – Gold
Pose: Lost Angels

One Response to “Its a Sleepover!”


Leave a Reply

