Spicing up the Orange

May 28, 2009

Ohaiyo!

The 4 looks below revolves around the central theme of orange using 2 items – the Kavi Top from zaara and Sugarcube’s latest release, the Goldfish dress. I knew I needed to blog Sayuri’s latest release when I laid my eyes on it. The dress top is textured beautifully in lushful oriental patterns and the bottom is fill of creativity, from the uneven hems to the gradient colours of the prim. This dress is a necessity in every fashionista’s wardrobe I’ll say. Zaara is having a sale which ends on the 1st of june. It was by a dumb stroke of luck that I chose to get the orange top and it matches perfectly with the sugarcube dress skirt as seen in the 4th look.

The 1st look is a rather eccentric one, as a fabulous Nil put it. I was going crazy with accessories, adding necklaces, bangles and one earring. ^^ The ribbon from royal blue, which i shrank here, gave the outfit its crazy touch. Plus a milk carton which says “Man Killer” (Its the direct translation of the chinese words on it :O), I think I’m all dressed up for a crazy day at the carnival. Pity the RFL carnival is already over. I kinda miss the awesome rides and the funs hehez. Candle Swords released 2 new pose packs at her shop Pretzel*Poses. These pose packs are not as wild as her last few but still retain the funky and fun element which her shop is known for. The 2nd look was meant to be a cross between surfer girl and extravagance. The sugar cube dress came with longer and shirter pants and to my delight, the top and the short pants together make a perfect swimsuit. Modd *hugs* shared with me a jacket she completed yesterday and its simply awesome! I’m so proud of her and what she has been accomplishing the past few months. She has been improving so much. The collar of this jacket is wondrous and the addition of a ribbon to the front gave its girly touch. Rather than the usual straw heads linked to beach looks, I chose this rather glamourous large hat seem like one right out of the closet of Blair waldorf ^^ The bag is from ami*s, a store which I’ve been wanting to blog for a while but never had the chance to. The shop offers a selection of cute and cheap bad and the one shown below is only 50L and comes with cute sunglasses and magazines on the inside. The skin shown in this look is Hope by Tuli, an unreleased skin shared with the group. If you havn’t joined Tuli’s group, now is the time to do so. The 250L joining fee is extremely worth it as Tuli pampers her memebers with gifts almost every few weeks. I’ve never really worn Tuli’s skins as they never seem to fit me well. But this latest line fit my shape like a glove and won me over completely. I absolutely love those lips shading and the slightly pointy sides. Plus the thin eyeliner at the top eyelid, whee! I also kinda favour skins with drawn on eye lashes like the one below which is really useful when the hat or sunglasses attaches to nose, removing our prim lashes, which happened below. The 3rd look – Just the dress and a lace vest from Noar for a garden party (?) Kalnins shoes which really matches everything decorated my feet once again. The 4th look, well nothing much to point out.  The hair accessory is from a shop previously featured, E!. Chopsticks in my SL prim hair, a practical accessory especially when there’s no utensils around XD. lmao. Aden reopened and the hair shown below Carrie, is on of the new releases. I love hairs with fringes plus this one, the ponytail and loose hair from the back flow gracefully to the front sides. <3 The eyes are made by my talented friend Nedeko Kohime. Her shop bodyline which is reknowned for their unique ethnic shapes have recently branched out into eyes. The shading on the eyes is flawless. The eyes comes in many shades and definitely worth checking out. On  the side note, Nina and I came to a conclusion someone needs to make another high waisted belt like the maiiki one below which is really useful for hiding the jerky transitions between skirt prims and tops. I’ve been playing with poses the past few days and the pose is one which I’ve created. *Shamless plugin lolx* ZOMG right lolx.

Hope you enjoy the orangey looks below <3

blog55 

blog55_1

blog55_2

blog55_3

blog55_4

Credits: (left to right)

Look 1:

Hair: +*gl*+4+choco low prim+BLACK

Skin: [LeLutka]-MoscowLight-makeup7b

Top: Zaara : Kavi top *orange*

Vest: (Milk Motion) My admiral vest *exclusive for rfl*

Shorts: Dollita/ Glittershort green

Necklace: Shampooo Ribbon Necklace Gold

Scarf: * Pretties by JB * Spring Scarf – Striped Jazz

Bangles: Zaara : Nizam Choodiya (bangles) *white*

Lash 1: Silhouette Lashes: DANGEROUS

Lash 2: Bohemia [ glow ] Studio Eyelashes – Tropical

Drink: **WM**drink03

Earring: PIDIDDLE – Ghost Earring

Hair Accessory: (Royal Blue) Bowtasam in Mean Girl

Shoes: HOC Apparel – Chucks – Plain Color

Pose: Pretzel*Poses

 

Look 2:

Hair: {HTD} Camelia (Black Coffee)

Skin: []::Tuli::[] Hope  (tan/bl) natural

Outfit: (Part of) ::SUGARCUBE – Goldfish Dress [ orange ]

Jacket: Modd.G Rachael Cape Jacket – Black (unreleased <3 Modd)

Undershirt: [ AYUMI ] Cleavage v2.6.3

Bag: [ami*s]Go!Go! Beach bag*pink*

Hat: ::: B@R::: Rosarium Hat Black

Cigar: FNKY! Cigarette II (long ash)

Shoes: Maitreya ChiChi Pumps – Black Velvet

Pose: DeLa

 

Look 3:

Hair: Exile Cassandra

Skin: :GP: Sundust [Dark] April-Pure 4

Dress: ::SUGARCUBE – Goldfish Dress [ orange ]

Vest: NoaR Lace vest

Bangle: (Part of) ::MEZZO::lines Style* Bracelet&bangle*5[Style]set*

Bouquet: ::: B@R ::: Flower Bouquet : White Roses

Lashes: *Mayden couture*

Ring: !SyDS! Wa Flower Ring (koubai)

Shoes: Kalnins Shoes – Coquette

Pose: Torridwear

 

Look 4:

Hair: [Aden] Carrie (Black)

Skin: :GP: Sundust [Dark] April-Jonquil 2

Eyes: bodyline – eye – deer

Top: Zaara : Kavi top *orange*

Skirt: (Part of) ::SUGARCUBE – Goldfish Dress [ orange ] 

Jacket: Zaara : Inka Jacket *grey*

Belt: M * A * ii * K * I  High Waisted Belt *Patent Black* (tinted)

Clutch: ::: B@R ::: Clutch Bag Red

Hair Accessory: E! Gold Motif Chopsticks

Lashes: [glow] studio Vanity. eyelashes – natural

Shoes: *Kookie* Unique birdie kat platforms (RFL exclusive, no longer avaliable)

Pose by me ^^

8 Responses to “Spicing up the Orange”

  1. Uma Ceawlin Says:

    Tomoz, I’m going to say something and I think I speak for a lot of us. You NEED to make those pictures bigger, your looks CANNOT pass unnoticed, and sometimes they do for that exact reason. I love what you did with Sayuri’s dress, very diverse and creative, but I wish I could see it in a larger size, more detailed. <3 u *hugs*

  2. Uma Ceawlin Says:

    Make it bigger wang! <3


  3. Awws Thankies Uma. *muacks* The dress itself was inspiring hahaz. Oh yea thanks for the tip I just realise my layout is totally horrid for landscape pics as the maximum width the pictures can endure is like 497 O_O. Hahaz So I included like individual pics of the outfit too and if you click on the picture it will bring you to the 1800 x 1600 version of it which is the original size of the picture. WordPress and their auto resizing tool… Is it better now though?

    LOL yume wang! <3<3

  4. nilgiha Says:

    sweet tomo-my partner in ART ;) , first look rocks I again say that aaaaaaaaaand ı name that look DAMN YOU RIBBON look. LOL I still laugh at that chat.
    and MOdd made a great jacket ..go go go tell her
    kissss

  5. nilgiha Says:

    and about that belt thing,I totally agree with you and nina..another well made belt we need..cos its getting kinda boring wearing the same belt all the time.


  6. <3 bugsie *hugs* LOL! Dam you ribbon, im still waiting for that dare to happen lolx. DOO ITTT! That chat was totally random! Hahaz I passed the message, she only said LOL so that means she's happy and we can pester her to make 1000 other colours of it and release it already! LOLX

    Yes! Someone needs to make another high waisted belt soo badly! I'm also kinda sick that the maiiki belt is the only one that can hide seams properly and yea people complain that they see the same belt all the time, which is yes on one hand boring, but there are other belts that will work as well as this. So somebody! Make more prim high-waisted belts! hehez..

  7. titianred Says:

    Orange will always be one of my fave colours! Love this post – sooo much information!!!


  8. Hey titanred, I’m glad you like it! Haha I’m neutral about orange though its one of my favourite fruits XD.


Leave a Reply

