Voices

May 16, 2009

*Catches baton from Anya Ohmai with lots of flying kisses*

ZOMG my fashion relay post is coincidently my 50th blog post hahaz. Not much to celebrate but well.. XD

This song, Voice on the Radio by Marie Digby, has been stuck in my head for the past few days. This song though simple, it inspired me to dress in a way to convey the emotions from the song, which hopefully I have done so below. Well, fashion and music are a great match XD. Plus, the fabulous twee glasses, from Anya’s post, greatly facilitated me to do a nerdy rock chick look. Rather than writing a super lengthy post about the outfit,  I’ll just let the lyrics speak for itself …

Last night I fell in love with a stranger
Behind the glasshouse he came
Walking out the backdoor
To a crowd of screaming girls, calling his name
I never saw it coming
The way your voice can make me feel
And I fear, that I am falling
I should be old enough to know
Not to fall in love with the voice on the radio

So here I stand
Fighting what I feel for you
Torn between what reason says
And how I really feel
So here I stand
Wondering what to say to you
Hoping that you feel the same
The same as I do

He’s in a rock band
With a voice like an angel
And eyes of a raven sky
Suddenly I find myself
At twelve years old again . . . dreaming of you
But who am I kidding
To even think that you might see me?
It’s in the stars that girls like me
And boys like you were never meant to be

Edit: You have reached the end of the awesome challenge! <3 I guess I’m the last one. O_O

 To Sassy: Thanks for coming up with such a cool concept sassy and for the opportunity to join in last minute! I had so much fun doing my piece :)

blog50

Credits:

Hair: *W&Y HAIR 88  *TYPE*A

Skin: Curio – :GP: Sundust [Dark] April-Iris 1

Top: Modd.G Tough Girl Leather Jacket w/ silver tank

Skirt: Emery – Skirt Black High Waist

Stockings: Stocking 5091 black by Tsukasa Vultee

Lashes: [ glow ] studio – Vanity. eyelashes natural

Tears: [ glow ] studio – smudged tear

Glasses: [twee] Glasses 14 (Relayed Item)

Earrings: FAB.PONY Leaf Earrings (Black)

Camera: CacheCache – .::chat-camera::.=3=Peach

Bag: [LB] – fausse fourrure  Zebra

Shoes: *GF* Wood Wedge Sandal -black-

6 Responses to “Voices”

  1. Nina Becker Says:

    with stockings!!!!

  2. pluxie Says:

    i love this look so much. esp that top part.


  3. […] post is possibly the Final Fashionable Relay Post, HERE by Tomoyo Breitman of Frenzy Shoppers, this challenge took us all over the place from blog to blog, […]


  4. […] post is possibly the Final Fashionable Relay Post, HERE by Tomoyo Breitman of Frenzy Shoppers, this challenge took us all over the place from blog to blog, […]


  5. LOL yes Nina! With stockings hehez. Thanks for helping me choose the shoes :)

    Pluxie! Thank you! I was afraid the top part might be too complicated with the glasses and lashes and the tear and earrings hahaz. I’m glad and relieved you like it! <3


Leave a Reply

