Blocked

March 16, 2009

I’ve got to say something. The grid has been quiet lately on the fashion side. Sorry for the lack of updates. My head has been blocked in regards to fashion since the BA post hahaz.

This outfit was one I wore during my shifts at Seven, which is a totally awesome club, to work and hang in. The top worn is another from Beauty Avatar’s wonderful line. I totally fell in love with the metallic texture of the top. It screams glam, yet not overdone at the same time. This particular shade of gold is such a beauty too. Furthermore, there is a cute little jacket to protect my shoulders from the spring breeze. W&Y has always been a favourite of mine for cheap and quality hair. I visited the store a few days ago and to my surprise, the store revamped! The interior is changed, and there are many many new releases. This hair shown below is one of the latest release from W&Y. For a mere 100L, this hair comes in 2 version, all shades avaliable and a flower. Yea.. there has been a marked up in price since we last heard about them. But I personally felt the new styles are totally worth the extra. Plus, the hair looks kinda retextured and fuller now, a big plus for me as I disliked the thin strands of hair on the older hairs.  Tights were added to “colour” up the outfit.

blog30

Hope you like it <3 Enjoy your sundays!

Credits:

Hair: *W&Y  83*TEX

Skin: :GP: Sundust [Dark] Lovely-Olive Branch 2

Top: (part of) *Beauty Avatar* A&A Iamonia

Shorts: {Gisaci} Buone Vacanze Shorts

Belt: *COCO*_gift-belt

Tights: FTV- Fucsia Leggings

Earrings: =IZUMIYA=Pierced earrings/Black Cat

Shoes: Maitreya – ChiChi Black

 

Edit: I’m an idiot. i forgot to say the hair is scripted to change texture/colours. So don’t be surprised that you only find 2 items in the 100L folder. They are helping you save inventory space! :D

5 Responses to “Blocked”


  1. I LOVE that hair! I’ve never heard of that store… do you have an SURL? I can’t get into SL right now but I’ll definitely check it out when I can log in :)


  2. Hi Quaintly, Thanks for reading :). SL is being a totaly bullshit to me now. So I didn’t manage to get the slurl as i dun have a lm hahaz. The creator’s name is yukitan Farrjones though. There is a lm in her picks if I remember right! Hope you love the store as much as I did :)


  3. Great shot and beautiful outfit :)))


  4. Thanks Monicuzza :)… nah I can’t take credit for the picture. Most of the work was done by the photographer that took this stock image, aka the background :). Glad you like it though!


Leave a Reply

