Alter Egos

February 25, 2009

–noun
1. a second self; a perfect substitute or deputy: His adviser acts as his alter ego during his absence.
2. an inseparable friend.
3. another aspect of one’s self.

2 looks today as I can’t decide which I like better. They really are opposites of each other, and hence displaying the different facades of Tomoyo perfectly. The first is a casual, “rock” style I’ve been wearing around while the other is a rather girly style, which in my opinion, is suitable for a walk in the garden. For the first, I used the same shirt, the barerose one, as yesterday but gave it a whole new twist, a step down from the candy girl look I posted yesterday. The junwave hair gave it the perfect rocker chick edge. Instead of staying with the sepia tones, I gave the look a slight touch of purple, my favourite colour. The shirt doesn’t completely cover the upper parts of the leggings, which are higher than my shorts, but I love how the black peeks from under the shirt. It might not be obvious in the pics below though. The 2nd look… ahh thank you alyssa for dragging me to Shirohato. This dress is perfect! It can be won from from the lucky chair or bought from the vendor at a mere price of 40L. I really love the simplicity of the dress. Plain, and only decorated by some pale flowers. I kept the whole look clean and did not really accessorise. Plus point about the dress, it comes with 3 skirt options – a short one to wear the top as a blouse, a skirt which starts from the hips, and the last, which I’m wearing in the pics below, which starts from the waist. Shirohato also offers a selection of cheap but high quality dresses, all under 100L. Just gotta to love cheap places like these <3

On the sidenote, sorry for the demo skins used. I was playing demos in my skybox.. again. Its my little Bad SL quirk. I’m totally in love with these curio skins. Lovely is really lovely. I’m wearing the 2nd lightest skintone, a huge jump from my usual tan skins. I thought the light ones brought emphasis on the lovely makeup. Love those lips! One of the best red lips I’ve come across. Maybe I’ll get themm hmmm… not in moonshine though… Oh sorry for the photoshopped pics too. I miss photoshop after a month(?) of abstinence :P However, I only played with the lighting. No shading was involved.. so whatever you see here should be rather true to the originals inworld snapshots.

Ps. Oh no, I’m loving pale skins again! Is that good? or bad? hahaz. Ange has to corrupt me again :P

blog21

*Larger versions of the pics are posted on flickr*

Credits:

Hair: ((JUNWAVE))CoolWolfHair*BLACK*

Skin: :GP: Moonbeam [Dark] Lovely-Vintage Rose 1

Shoes: Maitreya – Verve Plum

 

Look 1:

Shirt: ::: B@R ::: Low Cut P Shirt

Sweater: *Thimbles* Your Hippy Mother – white with grey

Leggings: [maeva] – Minuette Leggings Long [black]

Cuffs: M * A * ii * K * I Sculpt Legging Pieces (tinted black)

Shorts: Mirrors*+Free Hickory High (Thanks Nil for reminding me of these shorts!)

Bangles:  [VG Republic] Double African Bangle Bracelets (reattached to left hand) & ~*FBG*~ Bright Sprinkle Donut Bangle – Gold

Necklace: *Kookie* Valentine Hunt charm necklace freebie

Hat: AOHARU – MiniHeadAccessory_Zebra

Ipod: [BUKKA] iPod touch (lucky chair) *oh gosh the ipod has a danceball, rezzes a skybox and music wahahhaz*

 

Look 2:

Dress: shirohato-breeze flower

Stockings: *Punch Drunk*Tink Rocker Fishnets

Bag: JE*REPUBLIC – La vie est belle Bag-Full Valentine

Bangle: [ICoN] Bangle gray (from candynail hunt)

Necklace: Alienbear’s design Calla 2nd Anniversary necklace (dark silver)

Hat: AOHARU – FluffyHat_Brown

4 Responses to “Alter Egos”


  1. […] Reading Here) Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)24 Hours Party DressSkyMall Monday: Let’s […]


  2. woooot…hair looks cool!!!!
    dont expept me to turn you round again…the first time was hard enough so go go with your light skin!! :P

  3. nilgiha Says:

    you’re welcome :) and its a denser pleasure than normal because this is one of the blogs ı’m following


  4. Ange: But I’m already in love Hana :P The hair… omg my current obssession when everyone else is obssess with maitreya’s.. oh whatever :P

    Nil: Awww. Thanks for reading! :D


Leave a Reply

