Cuz we wanna live the life of the rich and famous

February 20, 2009

Yes the title is from the Lady Gaga’s song, The fame. But no, this isn’t another gaga post :P. Lady Gaga just set me in a dance mood and hence the outfit. I was inspired by Taylor Momsen, aka Jenny Humphrey on Gossip Girl who is normally seen with a leather jeacket thrown over a dress. Of course she sticks to the monotones. On the other hand, I decided to brighten up the outfit which shades of blues.  Being rooted to a sim after 8pm my time due to the lousy internet connection has shorten my shopping time by ALOT. Thus the decision to use some old stuff I found in my inventory – the purple leather jacket from Aoharu (I forgot to pick a black version of this during the sale. Bangs head!), The GiGi Cotoure Dress which has been “missing” in my inventory for the longest time possible, and this pair of maitreya limelight (which is/was a gift on the GG sim i believe). The shades are a new discovery of mine from this little Japnese Store, Elysion Optics. They are scripted! and have the largest amount of functions I’ve seen in a pair of sunglasses. From autosmile to fly booster to anti push, plus the basic functions any scripted glasses have (ability to change the len colour, to rotate/ reposition or resize it. Just Wow. *In my head, Elysion Optics shall be known as the shop that makes wonder glasses :P* The price is rather reasonable at 280L (?) a pair <3 Have a great weekend everyone!

blog19

Credits:

Hair: Zero Style – Dana (Swedish Blond)

Jacket: AOHARU – LeatherBlouson – Purple (edited to fit)

Dress: GG cotoure Sequin Brite Blue Pleated Dress

Socks: M * A * ii * K * I  Long Legging Silver (socks and scrulpted pieces only)

Shoes: Maitreya – Limelights Zebra

Necklace: {Violet Voltaire} Silver Bell Necklace (Holiday Gift 2008)

Clutch: [ICoN]MN Bag (SNK purple)clutch

One Response to “Cuz we wanna live the life of the rich and famous”


  1. […] Reading Here) Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Clio’s Embrace Gown: let me tell you about […]


Leave a Reply

