Going Gaga

February 19, 2009

Yea, I mentioned before I don’t walk around the grid with my bra hanging. My bad, i’m such a hypocrite. I blame youtube and Jordan McCoy  for doing such an awesome cover of Lady’s Gaga, Just Dance. Made me just have to do a gaga fan website search and get inspired by the pictures. I’m not really a Gaga fan, just love her songs but not crazy over her. In the music sense, Taylor Swift is my heroine. :P This is my intepretation of the gaga’s style which everyone is crazy about. This is a remix of one of the outfits she wore during her London trip, as seen here plus a few outfits from her concert wardrobe. I wanted to create a club look, built around the Black Clubbing Jacket by Modd.G, my favourite piece out of the review copies that Moddish kindly sent.  My RL friend favourite colour combination seemed to have rubbed off me. Red and Black. Both striking and perfect. The Red Sparkly Bra was an accidental found in my inventory. Love the sparkles in it, perfect for drawing attention in the club. Kinda gaga-ish right? This girl doesn’t seem  to get the notice that gaga prefer straight hair with a ribbon on top. I’m still obssess with maitreya’s new release, which should be all over the feed by now. :P I can’t choose a favourite between them. Pop on a pair of sunglasses, gaga’s signature accessory and the look is complete. Hope you enjoy it!

blog18

*I’m such a dunce and forgot to wore one part of the armwarmers in the pic. Smacks head. Forgive the picture. Sorry!*

Credits:

Hair: Maitreya – Faye 

Bra: Chic Boutique – Red Beaded Bra (From Crush Row Thanksgiving Hunt 08)

Jacket: Modd.G Black Clubbing Jacket (Check out Moddish’s shop if you have not. Its so cute! She spent lots of efforts in it. I should know cause she did not talk much to me during the week leading to her opening LOL)

Shorts: Emery – High Waist Short (Part of Gift Outfit Call Me!)

Pants: Ibizarre Anouk Pant (deep red)

Belt: {Gisaci} Buone Vacanze Belt – Ajan Pink

Armwarmers: Maitreya – ArmWarmer Black

Gloves: :bijou: DIVA Gloves (freebie)

Sunglasses: [ e l y s i o n   o p t i c ] ~vairocana alfa~ Zebra Black (Group Gift)

Boots: Jaywalk: Liah – Onyx

Leave a Reply

