Shades of Brown

February 13, 2009

Pardon me for the long wait between posts.. RL caught me again.

Valentine’s Day has a different meaning for me this year. It is widely recognised as the mushy mushy season. Then again, I’m not so much in a valentine’s day mood after watching the new Taylor Swift MTV, White Horse. Watch it here. Sorry, I just have to pimp my fabourite singer! The video left me in tears :(

Sure, Valentine’s Day is the day for lovers such that many singles cringe. The sights of kissing couples line the streets and we aren’t spared in SL either. However, we have to be thankful for the designers to take our heartbroken minds off this fact LOL. For the coupled, these sales and hunts are perfect avenues to find THE outfit for the big day. Thanks to the kindness of these individuals, Valentine’s Day has officially becomed the 2nd season of sharing and giving. I have been going OH WOW, so many sales and hunts, so little time these few days. Here’s a recap: Pink Outfitters and pixeldolls 50L  sale, ARMIDI 50% sale of pink items (I was just lamenting about how armidi won’t give sales last week when ding’s blog throw this on me wow..), Truth and fascino 50L sale… And of course we can’t forget the Vain Kiss Hunt and Greatest Love Frid Wide Hunts.

Moving on to the fashion, today’s outfit was again inspired by another Pink’s outfitters item, the Builder Jumpsuit. Do I have to even comment about the textures?! Initial thoughts of combining it with a gold jacket was  crushed after I realised that the upper part only had a jacket layer. Yet, the shade of brown (which made me craving for some chocs) simply beckoned me to play with one of my favourite colours. The cupcake lace top nicely covered my nipples. The fanciful black lace around the neck was a bonus, allowing the shirt to double as a “necklace”. Oh THE SKIN. Its my FAVOURITE cupcake skins! It fit my shape perfectly with minimal adjustments (mainly at the mouth for me as these lips are drawn bigger than my usual). I love every makeup mimi and rosemary offered in their line. The shading is perfect. Well I don’t normally do naked shots so the face is really important for me. Those lips just beckons me and screams kiss me, perfect for V-day (?) Soft skins… mmhmm… a step away from my usual redgraves.  The one I’m using here is the valentine’s day gift. The juicy red lips and the nude-ish eyeshadow is a perfect combination. Plus those adorable hearts “stickers” on the eyes? A double Whopee! Reminds me of the diamond hearts some taiwan celebrities love to wear. Armwarmers plus a trenchcoat thrown over my shoulders and I’m ready for any pre-valentine’s day shopping trips. Have a great shopping before the date/party this sat! You have T minus 1 day left :P

Shades of Reds

 

Credits:

Hair: ::69:: Still

Jumpsuit: [Pink] The Builder Jumpsuit – chocolate

Shirt: M&R Cupcakes – Lacy Tank Top

Trenchcoat: (P-K) Shoulder Trench

Gloves: (Kunglers) Dark and Pink (Dark Gloves in Set)

Armwarmers: Maitreya ArmWarmer Grey (tinted red)

Boots: (Shiny Things) Button Boots – wine

Skin: M&R Cupcakes – Lovespell – KUMERA – Valentine

One Response to “Shades of Brown”


Leave a Reply

